Movies | Music | Music


Mamta Trivedi organised Mrs India Telangana 2020 Grand Fashion Show


Hyderabad 19th Oct 2020: The 2020 Grand Finale of Mrs India Telangana and Mrs India Andhra Pradesh, organised by Mrs Mamta Trivedi, was live streamed on Sunday, 18th October 2020 in which Mrs. Hansapriya emerged as Mrs India Telangana 2020 in the Mrs Category, while Mrs Neha Jha won the title in the Classic (40 to 60 years) category. Similarly, the title of Mrs India Andhra Pradesh 2020 in the Mrs Category was won by Dr.Bindu Madhavi Paruchuri of Visakhapatnam while Mrs Bandaru Komala Krishna from Kakinada won the title in the Classic (40 to 60 years) category. 62 year young Mrs Ruchi Bhargava was adjudged as Winner Mrs India Telangana 2020 in the “Super Classic” category, while Mrs. Bobbili Sarojini was the first runner up. The complete list of winners from the 2 states is given separately.

It is the first time in India that a pageant of this scale was organised in a completely virtual mode. The entire pageant, consisting of E-auditions, E-grooming and various rounds such as Traditional round, Women Empowerment round and the QnA round were conducted in a virtual environment, with 55 ladies across age groups from diverse backgrounds such as Doctors, Chartered Accountants, Corporate Executives, Entrepreneurs and Home makers from Hyderabad, Visakhapatnam, Vijayawada, Tirupati, Kakinada, Adilabad and other smaller towns reaching the Final stage and participating from the comfort and safety of their residences. The panel of judges consisted of super-achievers from 4 different cities across India.

Sri Jayesh Ranjan, Principal Secretary, Government of Telangana, Ms. Pinky Reddy, past National President, FICCI FLO and past Chairman, Deloitte India, CA P R Ramesh were Chief dignitaries who extended their best wishes to Mrs Mamta Trivedi and her team.

Mrs India Telangana and Mrs India Andhra Pradesh is a unique women empowerment initiative. It looks for role-models who can inspire other women to express themselves, showcase their talent and realize their potential. Each finalist promoted a unique aspect of India’s culture, traditions, art, architecture, festival, etc. Winners are expected to work on various social causes of their interest.

Regional Director Mrs Mamta Trivedi, who herself is Mrs India 2017 winner, Mrs Asia International World 2017 winner and Pride of Telangana awardee, apart from being Goodwill Ambassador of Akshaya Patra foundation, said that she did not want to crush the dreams of hundreds of ladies who had registered for the 2020 event before the outbreak of Covid-19. This pageant is an example of the tremendous mental resolve of women to overcome challenges against all odds.

Mrs Trivedi acknowledged the support of its makeup partner, Naturals, Cake and Bake partners Enchante, Jewellery partner Arav Jewels, Print Media partners Daily Hindi Milap, Traveller Times and Midnight Reporter, associate partners Lalas, Payal Agarwal Designs, WinAMR Systems, and life coach partner, the Coaching Anchor, Dance Partner Sumadhura Arts Academy and show Director Imran Khan. The online event was live streamed on the youtube channel Mamta Trivedi official with the help of Guru Productions and Coliseum Productions.

List of 2020 Winners:

Mrs India Telangana – Mrs Category (upto 40 years)

Hansapriya – Winner
Anisha Achuthan – 1st Runner Up
Eugine Sagaya Rani – 2nd Runner Up
Dr Vasuvie Gupta –3rd Runner up
Amrutha Rajendran – Joint 3rd Runner up

Mrs India Telangana – Classic Category (40 to 60 years)

Neha Jha – Winner
Neeru Mohan – First Runner Up
Vandana Singh – 2nd Runner Up
Sadia Ahmed – 3rd Runner Up
Dr. Sandhya Gurubasappa – Joint 3rd Runner up

Mrs India Telangana – Super- Classic Category (Above 60 years)

Ruchi Bhargava – Winner
Bobbili Sarojini– First Runner Up

Andhra Pradesh

Mrs India Andhra Pradesh – Mrs Category

Dr. Bindu Madhavi Paruchuri – Winner
RJ Anusha Regulla – 1st Runner Up
Billupati Mallika – 2nd Runner up
Raja Anjana Sravani – 3rd Runner Up
Dr. Shravani Neeladri – Joint 3rd Runner up

Mrs India Andhra Pradesh – Classic Category

Dr Padmaja Rao – Winner
Bandaru Komala Krishna – First Runner Up

Updated on October 20, 2020