Movies | Music | Masti Close Aha Ad
Watch Latest Movies & Web Series on AHA!
Movies | Music | Music


Nandi Awards for 2012, 2013 announced!


The Nandi Awards for the year 2012 and 2013 have been announced. When 2012 awards seem to be justified, the 2013 awards leaves much to be desired.

For the year 2012, Rajamouli's Eega won major awards. The film grabbed Best Film, Best Director, Best Music Director (Sharing), Best Cinematography, Best VFX, etc. Minugurula came second and Mithunam came third in the race. Nani and Samantha won the best actor and actress award for their film Yeto Vellipoindi Manasu. Best music director award went to Keeravani for Eega and Ilayaraja for Yeto Vellipoindi Manasu.

2013 Nandi awards don't seem to be justified as there were other deserving films and actors. Mirchi was given the best film award, while Prabhas got the best actor for the same film. Daya Kodavaganti won the best director award for Alias Janaki. Devi Sri Prasad bagged the best music director award.