Movies | Music | Music


Surya’s ‘24’ all set for release on May 6

Surya starrer ‘24’ is all set for release on May 6. Surya, who carved a niche for himself in the hearts of audience and creates collection tsunami by playing versatile roles, is coming up with a science fiction thriller ‘24’. Vikram Kumar, who impresses all sects of audience with his different film which a common man can’t even imagine, is directing this prestigious film. Two times Academy Award winner AR Rahman has composed the music for the film. Samantha, who has acted alongside Suriya in ‘Anjaan’, has once again paired opposite to the actor, while Nithya Menon for the first time sharing screen space with Suriya in 24. Ajay played a key role. Global Cinemas, 2D Entertainments and Sresht Movies banners are jointly producing the film with Studio Green head KE Gnanavel Raja as presenter. Makers of the film are planning to release the film worldwide in Telugu and Tamil languages simultaneously on May 6 for this summer. On the eve if film’s release, the film unit has arranged press meet on Monday (April 18) at Prasad labs in Hyderabad.

Speaking at the press meet, hero Surya said, “The film ‘24’ is coming to the audience on May 6. Vikram Kumar garu has given wonderful narration for 4 hours. I was very much impressed by the script and so apart from playing the lead I have turned into producer. There are many path breaking films like ‘Annamayya’, ‘Sankarabharanam’ and ‘Baahubali’ in Telugu. Telugu audience are always encouraging different films. Now coming to our film ‘24’, keeping aside budget and technicians, it has strength in content wise. Working for this film is a lovely experience. We found an excellent team like Tirunavukkarasu’s cinematography, Chandra Bose’s lyrics, editing by Praveen and art department work and everything. I like Atreya character in the film among three characters which I have played in the film. I am sure the film will entertain all sects of audience.”

KE Gnanavel said, “It’s an amazing film. I would like to thank Surya for giving me the opportunity to release ‘24’. After watching ‘Manam’, I did phone call to Vikram suggesting to make that film with Sivakumar, Surya and Karthi in Tamil. He said that he has a script for Surya and asked me to arrange 30 min meeting with Surya. He took four hours and narrated the script wonderfully. He has directed ten times wonderfully than how he narrated the script. You will see Surya in 3 roles and 5 getups. I’m sure ‘24’ will stand out as a best film in Surya’s career.”

Shashank Vennelakanti said, “I am feeling proud that I became part of the film. ‘24’ will have thrilling elements like in ‘13B’, fresh idea like in ‘Manam’ and romance like in ‘Ishq’. Rahman’s music is added attraction to the film. I am sure the film will impress everyone.”

Addressing the gathering, Vikram K Kumar said, “I’m thankful to Surya for accepting my script and also producing the film. In the same way, I am thankful to AR Rahman garu for providing music for ‘24’. I’m confident that ‘24’ will join in the top 5 movies in Surya’s career. It’s a VFX based film. A foreigner Julien Trousselier has given wonderful output. I am very happy that I got the opportunity to work with a talented and hardworking team.”

Surya, Samantha, Nithya Menon and Ajay and some others played major roles.

Music: AR Rahman; Cinematography: Tirunavukkarasu; Editing: Praveen Pudi; Production Designer: Amith Re and Subhrata Chakraborty; Lyrics: Chandra Bose and Sashank Vennelakanti; Sound Design: Lakshmi Narayan; Sound Effects: Iqbal; Action: Anbariv; Choreography: Raju Sundaram, Brunda, Dinesh and Sridhar; VFX Supervisor: Julien Trousselier; Makeup: Clover Vuitton and Preethisheel G Singh; Costume Design: Darshan Jalan, Eesha-Divya and Nidhi-Anisha; Stills: R Venkatram; Publicity Design: Raising Apple and Red Dot; PRO: SKN and Eluru Srinu; Production Controller: B Senthil Kumar; Line Producer: Prashanth Varma; Executive Producer: Sreyas Kedekar; Associate Producer: Suraj Sadhana; Co-producer: Rajasekhar Karpura Pandian; Producer: Surya; Writer-Director: Vikram K Kumar.