Music Review: Siddharth-Shruti Haasan starrer Anaganaga O Dheerudu - Ragalahari Music Reviews
Facebook Ragalahari
Telugu TV Stars
View More Music Reviews >>
Anaganaga O Dheerudu-Enjoy 3 fabulous romantic tunes
Prakash Kovelamudi’s prestigious directorial venture ‘Anaganaga O Dheerudu’ starring Siddharth, Shruti Haasan and Lakshmi Manchu is produced by K Raghavendra Rao’s Abode Production and Walt Disney. Four music directors worked on this album. They are MM Keeravani, Koti, Salim-Suleiman Merchant and Mickey J Meyer. This is the first time in Telugu cinema that four music directors have worked for a single movie. So let’s see how unique the music is in this film.
Ninnu Choodani Ninnu Choodani  Music: M.M. Keeravani Lyrics: Chandrabose Singer: Anuj Gurwara, Chaitra
Yes! The album starts with an awesome song. ‘Ninnu Choodani Ninnu Choodani’ is a beautiful song creating a romantic feel. Most of Keeravani’s songs are very relaxing and soothing. I loved the clap and whistle sounds. After ‘Ammayi Kitiki Pakkana Unte’ song in ‘Maryada Ramanna’, Keeravani composed yet another sweet song in antic style. Indeed, this number with simple notes is an excellent musical portrait of Keeravani. The lyrics were also beautifully written by Chandra Bose. Anuj Gurwara and Chaitra sung very sweetly and gently. This foot tapping song offers much scope to become a favourite among music lovers. Don’t miss it!
Premalekha Raasene Ilaa Pedaalu  Music: Salim-Sulaiman Lyrics: Chandrabose Singer: Shreya Ghoshal, Salim Merchant
‘Premalekha Raasene Ilaa Pedaalu’ is yet another romantic song with elegant lyrics. The song starts off with beautiful guitar riffs and then goes off into fabulous drum beats. I’m sure that this song would be a great feast for the eyes. The rich sounding and beats would make this song like a fancy meal. Bollywood singers Shreya Ghoshal and Salim Merchant rendered vocals with their usual spirit and energy. This song was composed by the Ismaili musical brother duo Salim-Sulaiman Merchant.
Pralaya Kaalabheela Damshtra Vigatha  Music: Koti Lyrics: Vedavyas Singer: Geetha Madhuri
This being a socio-fantasy flick, one can imagine how a song like ‘Pralaya Kaalabheela Damshtra Vigatha’ would be. Going by its lyrics, we can understand that it is a situational song. With heavy synchronization, the song depicts an evil spirit. It starts very slow and transforms into an earsplitting song. But it would certainly make the audience glued to their seats while watching it on silver screen.
Chandamamala Andagadini  Music: Mickey J Meyer Lyrics: Chandrabose Singer: Karthik, Sahithi
Chandamamala Andagadini’ is a beautiful danceable song. I loved the drum beats and the mix of instruments. Karthik, who has rendered his vocal exuberance, showed his rhythmic sophistication in this song also. He has the ability to enchant the listeners with his silky tone. Sahiti was equally sweet. Overall, the track was not less than lovely. Enjoy!!!
Tarumukostundi Samayam  Music: Koti Lyrics: Sasi Rajasimha Singer: S.P. Balasubrahmanyam
‘Tarumukostundi Samayam’ is a haunting death song sung by SP Balasubrahmaniam. The synchronization is something similar to the 3rd track and it appears to be a climax song. Lyrics for this song are penned by Sasi Rajasimha. The spiritual war between the Good and Evil is the song about. This is also a situation bound song that would thrill the audience in theaters.
Premalekha Raasene Ilaa Pedaalu (Remix)  Music: Abhijit Vaghani Lyrics: Chandrabose Singer:
This is a remix of ‘Premalekha Raasene Ilaa Pedaalu’ also sung by Shreya Ghosal and Salim Merchant. The fast instrumentation gives the song a pop-rock feel. But I highly recommend you to get on to the original song for the real feel good drum track.
Yodha Theme  Music: Salim-Sulaiman Lyrics: Chandrabose Singer: Rajiv Sundaresan, Rishikesh Kamerkar
Wah! The album ends with this wonderful theme track ‘Yodha’. Rajiv Sundaresan and Sishikesh Kamerkar render this superb theme song and it’s a worth blasting. The instrumentation is fabulous. It starts with a slow tempo and then picks up into a heavy beat driven track.
So, Walt Disney’s first Telugu film ‘Anaganaga O Dheerudu’ is gonna be worth the wait!!! It would have been nice if Salim-Sulaiman have gone for more variety in the remix number instead of two of the same track. But for sure, you will feel like having a good time as you listen to the tracks ‘Ninnu Choodani Ninnu Choodani’, ‘Premalekha Raasene Ilaa Pedaalu’ and ‘Chandamamala Andagadini’. So folks (especially girls), enjoy these romantic tunes from Siddharth’s latest film.
Share |
 Other Links:  Details  Gallery  Videos

 Other latest Music Reviews
- Racha - Racha racha racha!!!!
- Adhinayakudu - Songs of different era
- Vennela 1 1/2 - Just listen to Dhin Chik
- Ishq - Besides Lachhamma, listen to Sootiga Choodaku & Edho Edho
- Dhoni - Ilayaraja's music as incredible as ever
- Love Failure - Songs Wonderful
- Rajanna - Touches your heart, touches your soul.
- Panjaa - Entertainment for all
- Oh My Friend - For the group of college buddies
- Mogudu - Good album with something for everyone
View More Music Reviews >>  

©2000-2019 Shilpam Technologies LLP All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy